Contacting Research Computing:

For general enquiries, requests, or questions email Research.Computing@dartmouth.edu or call: (603) 646-8936 (internal 6-8936)

If you are requesting help with a service, filling out the Request Help form can help us solve your problem quickly and efficiently.

Office Hours:

We also hold office hours for help in specific disciplines. See Office Hours to see a full list of our supported fields, hours, and locations of office hours.

Contact a member of our team directly:

George E. Morris, Director
646-8936 — George.E.Morris@dartmouth.edu

Infrastructure

William D. Hamblen, Research Systems Engineer (assistant director)
646-1303 — William.D.Hamblen@dartmouth.edu

Richard Brittain, Research Systems Engineer
646-2085 — Richard.Brittain@dartmouth.edu

John P. Hudson, Senior Systems and HPC Administrator
646-0846 — John.P.Hudson@dartmouth.edu

John Gilman, Senior Systems and Security Administrator
John.L.Gilman@Dartmouth.edu

Applications Area

Christian Darabos Ph.D., Assistant Director
646-9053 — Christian.Darabos@dartmouth.edu

Stephen P. Gaughan, GIS Applications Specialist
646-9524 — Stephen.P.Gaughan@dartmouth.edu

Douglas Hill, AR/VR, Software Engineer
646-0645 — Douglas.P.Hill@Dartmouth.edu

John Bell, Digital Humanities Applications Specialist
646-6818 — John.P.Bell@Dartmouth.edu

Jing Qi, Educational Technologies Learning Management Systems Specialist
646-9614 — Jing.Qi@Dartmouth.edu

Arnold J. Song, Ph.D., High Performance Computing Applications Specialist
Arnold.J.Song@Dartmouth.edu

Programmers

John M. Wallace, Assistant Director
646-1412 — John.M.Wallace@dartmouth.edu

Mark E. Boettcher, Software Engineer
646-8685 — Mark.E.Boettcher@dartmouth.edu

Xiaozhou (Zoe) Zhou, Ph.D., Software Developer
Xiaozhou.Zhou@Dartmouth.edu

Siobhan Jacobson, Senior Programmer
Siobhan.A.Jacobson@Dartmouth.edu

David Aman, Senior programmer
David.G.Aman@Dartmouth.edu

Amanda Emerson, Programmer
Amanda.J.Emerson@Dartmouth.edu

Scott Shumway, Senior Programmer
Scott.R.Shumway@Dartmouth.edu

Business Support

Helen Wang, Business Support Manager
Helen.Wang@Dartmouth.edu

Jon Ricketson, Portfolio Manager
Jon.C.Ricketson@Dartmouth.edu

Alumnus

Susan A. Schwarz, Software Engineer
Susan.A.Schwarz@dartmouth.edu