Contacting Research ITC:

For general inquiries, requests, or questions email Research.Computing@dartmouth.edu or help@dartmouth.edu (put Research Computing in the subject line), or call the ITC Service Desk at 603-646-2999 or toll free 1-855-764-2485.

If you are requesting help with a service, filling out the Request Help form can help us solve your problem quickly and efficiently.

Office Hours:

Virtual Office Hours via https://here.dartmouth.edu/itc_lab

On campus / in person contact us at research.computing@dartmouth.edu or help@dartmouth.edu to schedule an appointment.

Contact a member of our team directly:

Christian Darabos Ph.D., Director of Research Computing
646-9053 — Christian.Darabos@dartmouth.edu

Infrastructure

Elijah W. Gagne, Assistant Director, High Performance Computing 646-1303 — Elijah.W.Gagne@dartmouth.edu

William D. Hamblen, Research Systems Engineer
646-1303 — William.D.Hamblen@dartmouth.edu

Richard Brittain, Research Systems Engineer
646-2085 — Richard.Brittain@dartmouth.edu

John P. Hudson, Senior Systems and HPC Administrator
646-0846 — John.P.Hudson@dartmouth.edu

Jonathan Crossett, Advanced Computing Lab — Jonathan.Crossett@Dartmouth.edu

Bonnie Scott, Research Systems Engineer  — Bonnie.J.Scott@dartmouth.edu

Research Informatics & Applications Areas

John M. Wallace, Assistant Director
646-1412 — John.M.Wallace@dartmouth.edu

Stephen P. Gaughan, GIS Informatics Specialist
646-9524 — Stephen.P.Gaughan@dartmouth.edu

John Bell, Digital Humanities Informatics Specialist
646-6818 — John.P.Bell@Dartmouth.edu

Jing Qi, Learning Analytics and Learning Management Systems Specialist
646-9614 — Jing.Qi@Dartmouth.edu

Amanda Emerson, Programmer, Prototyping Specialist — 
Amanda.J.Emerson@Dartmouth.edu

Carly Bobak, Applications Specialist — Carly.Anne.Bobak@dartmouth.edu

Kala Goyal, Augmented/Virtual Reality (XR) Neukom Fellow — 
Kala.Goyal@dartmouth.edu

Programmers

Scott Shumway, Team lead / Senior Programmer
Scott.R.Shumway@Dartmouth.edu

Xiaozhou (Zoe) Zhou, Ph.D., Software Developer
Xiaozhou.Zhou@Dartmouth.edu

David Aman, Senior programmer
David.G.Aman@Dartmouth.edu

Siva Kandasamy, Senior Programmer  Sivakumar.P.Kandasamy@Dartmouth.edu

Business Support

Jonathan P. Kulp, Program Coordinator
Jonathan.P.Kulp@Dartmouth.edu

Alumnus

Susan A. Schwarz, Software Engineer

Douglas Hill, AR/VR, Software Engineer

Arnold J. Song Ph.D., Assistant Director, Advanced Computing Lab

John Gilman

Mark E. Boettcher

George E. Morris

Helen Wang, Business Support Manager

Siobhan Jacobson

Alexander Mosenthal